# 2021 Chancellor's Retiree of the Year Awards

Fillable PDF

Awards will be presented at the May 2021 Chancellor's Luncheon. PLEASE NOTE: Due to the current COVID pandemic, these plans may be changed.

**BEGUN IN 1990**, the Chancellor's Retiree of the Year Awards focus on the accomplishments of former employees, after their retirement. These accomplishments may involve volunteer service to the University, civic and welfare services, career and professional activities, or other noteworthy achievements. Accomplishments prior to retirement are not considered in the selection process. Two awards will be given: one to a faculty member and one to a staff member. Each award includes a plaque and a \$1,000 check. Previous nominees not selected are kept in the pool for two more years.

## **CRITERIA FOR NOMINATION:**

- Nominees must have retired from the University of Missouri before Jan. 1, 2016.
- Nominees must have contributed volunteer service to their communities, university or professional and civic organizations following their retirement.
- If the in-person celebration is held this year, recipients are expected to attend the annual Chancellor's Retiree luncheon to receive the award.
- Retiree Advisory Committee members are not eligible

#### **NOMINATION PROCESS:**

- 1. Complete the nomination form below.
- 2. Prepare a letter with the following information:
  - a. Nominee's extraordinary accomplishments since retiring.
  - b. Personal and background information about the nominee.
  - c. Summary most important reason(s) why you believe the candidate should receive one of these awards.
- 3. Attach three letters of support from others who know the nominee.

### **NOMINATION FORM**

Candidate's name:	
□ Faculty □ Staff Year of retirement:	MU department/ position at time of retirement:
Mailing address:	
Phone:	
Nominator:	
Mailing address:	
Email:	Phone:
Nominator's signature:	Date:

#### QUESTIONS? Call 573-446-5525 • PLEASE RETURN NOMINATION MATERIALS BY MARCH 1, 2021, TO:

University of Missouri - MU Operations, Mary Maxwell - Retiree Awards, 305 Jesse Hall, Columbia, MO 65211, Email: MaxwellM@missouri.edu

YEAR	FACULTY	STAFF	YEAR	FACULTY	STAFF
1990	Ernest Funk	Albert Flischel	2006	Verna Rhodes	Darlene Schroeder
1991	Veralee Hardin	Jerome & Marie Mason	2007	Max Miller	Gary Smith
1992	Robert Daniel	George Brooks	2008	Rod Gelatt	Georgia Morehouse
1993	Charles Gerke	Allen Purdy	2009	James Creed	Ernest Hilderbrand
1994	Adolph Schroeder	Anthony Lampe	2010	Robert Marshall	Joyce Lake
1995	C. Melvin Bradley	Russell Dale Cook	2011	John Parker	Judith Cunningham
1996	Dale Sechler	Paul Rexroad	2012	Robert Blake Jr.	Judy Olson
1997	Betty Crim	W. E. (Bill) Moyes	2013	Bob Stewart	Jack Miles
1998	Robert Breitenbach	Betty Cook Rottmann	2014	Don Day	Phyllis Miller
1999	Nelson Trickey	Martha Sue Dailey	2015	George Kennedy	Susan Turner
2000	Walter Wilkening	Ray McClure	2016	Nan Érickson	Kee Groshong
2001	Ross Swofford	Ola Mae Taggart	2017	Richard Hessler	Marie Sloan
2002	Thomas Brown	Elizabeth Bailey	2018	Robert Churchill	Richard Otto
2003	Emma J. McKinin	Sue Tucker Troutner	2019	Jill Raitt	Sandra Taylor
2004	John Mowrer	Nina Hiler	2020	Brian Brooks	Ron Geren
2005	Jo Behymer	Darlene Miles			